February 01, 2017
Dr. Jon Dobson, UF BME professor, has been selected for the International Journal of Nanomedicine Distinguished Scientist Award. The Distinguished Scientist Award recognizes an established scientist who has made significant contribution to the field...
January 31, 2017
Congratulations to Dr. Rebecca Wachs, a former postdoctoral associate with Pruitt Family Professor and Department Chair, Dr. Christine E. Schmidt, who has joined the University of Nebraska-Lincoln as an assistant professor in biological systems...
January 30, 2017
Dr. Stephen Arce, UF BME lecturer and ABET coordinator, in collaboration with the UF Health Proton Therapy Institute and Flagler College worked to help realize their vision for an interactive storybook mobile app, Proton U, that introduces children...
January 26, 2017
Congratulations to future UF BME professor, Dr. Daniel Ferris who was named a Fellow of the American Institute for Medical and Biological Engineering (AIMBE). Ferris will join the department as the Robert W. Adenbaum Professorship, effective summer...
January 25, 2017
Congratulations to BME Ph.D. students, Emily H. Lakes and Andrea M. Matuska, whose paper "Mechanical Integrity of a Decellularized and Laser Drilled Medial Meniscus" was selected as Editors’ Choice Selection for 2016 from the Journal of...


Oct 02
BME Seminar Series
Leadership Seminar Speaker: Warren M. Grill, Ph.D., Edmund T. Pratt, Jr. School Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Duke University
Monday, October 2, 2017 - 3:00pm
Nov 13
BME Seminar Series
Leadership Seminar Speaker: Lonnie Shea, Ph.D., Professor and William and Valerie Hall Chair, Biomedical Engineering; Professor, Chemical Engineering, University of Michigan
Monday, November 13, 2017 - 3:00pm
Feb 26
BME Seminar Series
Leadership Seminar Speaker: Rebecca M. Bergman, Ph.D., President, Gustavus Adolphus College
Monday, February 26, 2018 - 3:00pm