August 29, 2017
UF BME students, Olivia Lanier and Rachna Sannegowda, received a National Science Foundation (NSF) Fellowship to attend the 16th NSF International Summer School (2017) on Bio-X: Biocomplexity, Biodesign and Bioinnovation.The 2017 summer school was...
August 18, 2017
The J. Crayton Pruitt Family Department of Biomedical Engineering is proud to announce that 10 BME undergraduate students each received a $1,000 scholarship from the Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering.•    Margaret Pires-...
August 16, 2017
Dr. Parisa Rashidi, UF BME assistant professor, and collaborators were recently awarded an RO1 grant from the National Institute on Aging (NIA) for their work entitled, “PRECEDE: PREsurgical Cognitive Evaluation via Digital clockfacE drawing.” ...
August 15, 2017
Congratulations to the following BME students who were awarded a Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering Graduate School Preeminence Award (GSPA).•    Robert Accolla•    Matthew Becker•    Kiara Chan•...
August 11, 2017
Congratulations to five BME Ph.D. students who were recently awarded the Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering Research Institute Fellowships for 2017-2018! Each institute offers five fellowships in the amount of $4,000 to new Ph.D. students. This...


Sep 10
BME Seminar Series
Leonard Pinchuk, Ph.D., D.Sc., Distinguished Research Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering, University of Miami
Monday, September 10, 2018 - 3:00pm
Communicore, C1-17
Dec 08
BME Seminar Series
LEADERSHIP SEMINAR SERIES: Marjolein van der Meulen, Ph.D., James M. and Marsha McCormick Director of Biomedical Engineering, Swanson Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Nancy E. and Peter C. Meinig School of Biomedical Engineering, Cornell University
Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 3:00pm