BME faculty and students receive UF and Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering Excellence Awards

Congratulations to the following recipients of the 2023-2024 Herbert Wertheim College of Engineering Faculty and Staff Excellence Awards:

2023-2024 Attributes of a Gator Engineer Award Winners

Creativity: imaginative, versatile, resourceful, artful, curious, passionate, inspired, innovative, willing to discover new solutions and to explore all options

  • PhD: Skylar Stolte (Biomedical Engineering)
  • BS: John McCauley (Biomedical Engineering)

Professional Excellence: technically competent, skilled in management and planning, problem-solving, scientifically insightful

  • PhD: Jessica Aldrich (Biomedical Engineering)
  • BS: Isha Verma (Biomedical Engineering)

Community and Inclusion: students that have demonstrated a strong commitment to creating a safe, welcoming university community and a shared purpose that builds a sense of belonging and togetherness while celebrating differences in identities, thoughts, and abilities, to seek to provide equitable access to opportunity for all

  • BS: An Nguyen (Biomedical Engineering)

2023-2024 HWCOE Commencement Awards

Outstanding Gator Engineering 4 Year Scholar

  • Madeleine McCreary (Biomedical Engineering)

Outstanding Gator Engineering 2 Year Scholar

  • An Nguyen (Biomedical Engineering)